top of page


2017 10 Yasin HoC  (10).JPG
Mohammad Yasin MP

Yasin says: "It is a privilege to have the opportunity to serve the whole community of Bedford and Kempston as your Member of Parliament."

Rail Fares Campaign
Bedford & Kempston Labour Party

Labour Group
Bedford Borough Councillors


Fourteen Labour councillors represent the wards of Castle, Cauldwell, Goldington, Harpur,  Kempston Central & East, Kempston North,  Kempston South, Kempston West, Kingsbrook and Queen's Park.

bedford young labour.png
Bedford & Kempston Young Labour


Young Labour is the youth section of the Labour Party. Aged 14 to 26, members ensure that the aspirations of young people are reflected in Labour’s policies in power.

2018-JJ-DeParys (1).JPG
Jenni Jackson Mayoral Candidate


Jenni Jackson has been selected as Labour’s candidate for the mayoral election in May. Jenni is a former Borough Councillor, runs a small business and has lived in Bedford Borough for over forty years.

Alex Mayer.jpg
Alex Mayer, Member of the European Parliament


Alex Mayer is Member of the European Parliament for the East of England region for the Labour Party. She took up the post in November 2016 following the resignation of Richard Howitt.

bottom of page