Harpur Cllrs

Welcome to Harpur Ward

Your local Labour Councillors are Cllr Colleen Atkins and Cllr Louise Jackson


Cllr Colleen Atkins

Tel: 01234 355773

Email: colleen@bedfordlabour.org.uk

Colleen has been fully involved in Harpur Ward since she was first elected in 1988 to represent the ward on Bedford Borough Council. 

She is the Portfolio Holder for Community Safety and Regulatory Services and serves on the Licensing and the Sustainability Committees.

She is a member of the Bedfordshire Fire & Rescue Authority.

Cllr Louise Jackson
Tel: 07568 052722
Email: louise.jackson@bedford.gov.uk


Representing Harpur since 2011, Louise is Portfolio holder for Public Health. She chaired the Yarlswood Sub-committee.

Louise is employed by a Labour Member of Parliament as office manager.






Do you like this page?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.